Atomic Mass Games Virtual GenCon Schedule. GenCon Online

Next week would have been one of the highlights of the gaming calendar as tens of thousands would have made their way to Indianapolis for the annual GenCon games convention.

Sadly the world is not as it once was and the majority of shows and conventions have been cancelled around the globe in an aim to stop the spread of the terrible Covid-19 virus.

Thankfully we live in an age where its possible to bring a product to the world virtually, allowing anyone with access to take part.  The organisers of GenCon and many other conventions such as San Diego Comic Con and UK Games Expo are all hosting their very own virtual conventions and Atomic Mass Games have just announced the details of their upcoming live streams as part of the GenCon Online event!

GEN CON ONLINE 2020 SCHEDULE

Location:

All panels will be streamed on our Atomic Mass Twitch Channel:

https://www.twitch.tv/atomicmassgames

Wednesday July 29th

  • 7pm Eastern/4pm Pacific: Special Announcement

Thursday July 30th

  • 12:30pm Eastern/9:30 am Pacific: Infinity Clash Play-at-Home Event Kickoff

    Join Head of Studio Will Shick as he gives you the rundown on our special play-at-home Gen Con event!

  • 1pm Eastern/10am Pacific: Atomic Mass Transmissions Live

    Join Studio Head Will Shick and Creative Director Dallas Kemp as they paint miniatures and provide tips and tricks to improve your hobby skills.

  • 6pm Eastern/3pm Pacific: Unlock Your Metalocity

    Discover the secrets to painting amazing looking true metallics to give your minis that special bling!

Friday July 31st

  • 1pm Eastern/10am Pacific: Creating the Protocol : The Design Philosophy of Marvel: Crisis Protocol

    Join Head of Studio Will Shick and Lead Developer Will Pagani as they discuss how the AMG team approached the design of Marvel: Crisis Protocol and how that philosophy guides the future of the game.

  • 3:30pm Eastern/12:30pm Pacific: The Secret to Making Your Colors Pop:

    Learn the tricks to taking your miniatures painting to the next level! This seminar will focus on color brightness and saturation, using techniques such as inks, glazes, and more.

  • 6pm Eastern/3pm Pacific: The Art and Sculpting of Marvel: Crisis Protocol:

    Join AMG staff as they discuss their approach to creating the miniatures and card illustrations that end up on your table.

Saturday August 1st

  • 1pm Eastern/10am Pacific: Painting Flesh Tones:

    Join the AMG studio team as they cover how to achieve various flesh tones from across the cosmos! We will be demonstrating how to paint multiple kinds of skin colors to enhance your miniatures hobby skills.

  • 3pm Eastern/12pm Pacific: From Panel to Play Live:

    The process of translating character to game rules! Discover how AMG approaches taking the spectacular characters of Marvel from their origins on the page to the battle on the tabletop.

  • 6pm Eastern/3pm Pacific: Atomic Mass Transmissions Live: Gen Con Special:

    A special episode of Atomic Mass Transmissions Live, covering some of the news and reveals of Gen Con weekend!

Sunday August 2nd

  • 1pm Eastern/10am Pacific: Walking the “Path of the Worthy”:

    Learn advanced techniques that will help advance you on your path to claiming the title of the Worthy.

The times are all EST so if you are in another part of the world, you need to take this into account (most of them will be very late at night for us in the UK but I will try to cover what I can.

 

Google to Purchase Twitch Video Service for $1 Billion

Gen Con Online

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s